Skip to main content
main-logo

Faculty and Staff

Arts & Sciences Division

Discover your college. Discover your Future!

Calendar
Canvas
Directory
eMail
myNMSU
News
Friday, August 11th (5 PM) is the deadline for submitting applications for admission as a new or transfer student for classes beginning Aug. 16th.
Applications will continue to be processed for the 2nd 8-week session beginning Oct. 9th.

Staff

A & S staff members are committed to providing quality support for the diverse community we serve. The division values integrity in all interactions with students and the creation of opportunity from the educational process.

Division Head

Bryan Yancey

yancey@nmsu.edu
575.439.3671

Assistant Division Head

Kathy Roark Diehl

kathyRD@nmsu.edu
575.439.3738

Administrative Assistant

Theresa Chavez

theresma@nmsu.edu
575.439.3670

Administrative Assistant

James Carrillo

jameCarr@nmsu.edu
575.439.3670

Proctor for Pearson Vue

John Yates

mrSky@nmsu.edu
575.439.3690

Technology Specialist

Tammy Dodson

tamDod@nmsu.edu
575.439.3637

Full Time Faculty

The Arts & Sciences (A & S) division faculty are committed to providing quality learning opportunities for individuals in the diverse community we serve. The division values excellence and innovative instruction, integrity in all interactions with students and the creation of opportunity from the educational process.

John Adams

jAdams@nmsu.edu
575.439.3675

Art
Creative Media
Photographic Trades

Tanya Allred

tAllred@nmsu.edu
575.439.3734

Developmental English
Developmental Reading
English

Connie Breding

cBreding@nmsu.edu
575.439.3682

Theatre Director

Janet Delgado

jaDelgad@nmsu.edu
575.439.3773

Math
Developmental Math

James Gallagher

jGallagh@nmsu.edu
575.439.3733

Communications

Elizabeth Grundhoffer

eGrundho@nmsu.edu
575.439.3754

Developmental English
English

John Haley

jHaley@nmsu.edu
575.439.3753

History
English

Sara Irving

sIrving@nmsu.edu
575.439.3674
About Right Arrow Icon

Art
Creative Media
Photographic Trades

Rob Klinger

rKlinger@nmsu.edu
575.439.3683

Astronomy
Physics
Math
Developmental Math

Vicente Lombraña

vLombran@nmsu.edu
575.439.3864

Biology

Kim Lopez-Gallagher

ktLopez@nmsu.edu
575.439.3730
About Right Arrow Icon

Government
Philosophy
History

Wayne McGowan

wMcGowan@nmsu.edu
575.439.3797

Chemistry

Erin O’neill-Armendarez

eOneill@nmsu.edu
575.439.3678
About Right Arrow Icon

Developmental English
Developmental Reading
English

Kathy Roark-Diehl

kathyRD@nmsu.edu
575.439.3738

Developmental English
English

Frank P. Webb

pfWebb@nmsu.edu
575.439.3755

Geography
History
Philosophy

Bryan Yancey

yancey@nmsu.edu
575.439.3671

Art

Adjunct Faculty and Support Staff

Please see the following document for contact information for ALL A & S personnel.

Arts and Sciences Personnel List Spring 2017