Skip to main content
main-logo

Faculty and Staff

Arts & Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Calendar
Canvas
Directory
eMail
myNMSU
News

Staff

A & S staff members are committed to providing quality support for the diverse community we serve. The division values integrity in all interactions with students and the creation of opportunity from the educational process.

Bryan Yancey

Division Head

yancey@nmsu.edu
575.439.3671

Kathy Roark Diehl

Assistant Division Head

kathyRD@nmsu.edu
575.439.3738

Theresa Chavez

Administrative Assistant

theresma@nmsu.edu
575.439.3670

James Carrillo

Administrative Assistant

jameCarr@nmsu.edu
575.439.3670

John Yates

Proctor for Pearson Vue

mrSky@nmsu.edu
575.439.3690

Tammy Dodson

Technology Specialist

tamDod@nmsu.edu
575.439.3637

Full Time Faculty

The Career & Technology (C & T) division faculty are committed to providing quality learning opportunities for individuals in the diverse community we serve. The division values excellence and innovative instruction, integrity in all interactions with students and the creation of opportunity from the educational process.

John Adams

Art
Creative Media
Photographic Trades

jAdams@nmsu.edu
575.439.3675

Tanya Allred

Developmental English
Developmental Reading
English

tAllred@nmsu.edu
575.439.3734

Carmen Boje

Math
 
 

cBoje@nmsu.edu
575.439.3670

Connie Breding

Theatre Director
 
 

cBreding@nmsu.edu
575.439.3682

Janet Delgado

Math
Developmental Math
 

jaDelgad@nmsu.edu
575.439.3773

Sonja DeVargas

German
 
 

sDeVarga@nmsu.edu
575.439.3616

Tammy Dodson

Creative Media Technology
 
 

tamDod@nmsu.edu
575.439.3637

Rita Eisele

Math / Statistics
Educational Leadership &
     Administration

rEisele@nmsu.edu
575.439.3774

James Gallagher

Communications
 
 

jGallagh@nmsu.edu
575.439.3733

Jose Gonzalez-Gonzalez

Spanish
 
 

gonzJose@nmsu.edu
575.439.3743

Elizabeth Grundhoffer

Developmental English
English
 

eGrundho@nmsu.edu
575.439.3754

John Haley

History
English
 

jHaley@nmsu.edu
575.439.3753

Sara Irving

Art
Creative Media
Photographic Trades

sIrving@nmsu.edu
575.439.3674

Rob Klinger

Astronomy
Physics
Math / Developmental Math

rKlinger@nmsu.edu
575.439.3683

Vicente Lombraña

Biology
 
 

vLombran@nmsu.edu
575.439.3864

Kim Lopez-Gallagher

Government
Philosophy
History

ktLopez@nmsu.edu
575.439.3730

Wayne McGowan

Chemistry
 
 

wMcGowan@nmsu.edu
575.439.3797

Erin O’neill-Armendarez

Developmental English
Developmental Reading
English

eOneill@nmsu.edu
575.439.3678

Kathy Roark-Diehl

Developmental English
English
 

kathyRD@nmsu.edu
575.439.3738

Brian Taylor

Art
 
 

bkTaylor@nmsu.edu
575.439.3681

Sylvia Walker

Math
Developmental Math
 

seWalker@nmsu.edu
575.439.3772

Frank P. Webb

Geography
History
Philosophy

pfWebb@nmsu.edu
575.439.3755

Bryan Yancey

Art
 
 

yancey@nmsu.edu
575.439.3671

Adjunct Faculty and Support Staff

Please see the following document for contact information for ALL A & S personnel.

Arts and Sciences Personnel List Fall 2016